Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

MAKING EASY DECORATIONS – CANDLES & WASHI TAPE

Leave a comment

2015 is a very special year for Mr B and me. This year we celebrate 20 years together. 20 years!!!
It seems like it was yesterday that I met this long-haired boy (yes, long-haired) who was studying in my university… and many countries, many adventures and two kids later, we are still going strong.

Getting married was never our thing. We don’t have anything against marriage, we never had the need for it. But this year, we wanted to mark our 20 years together with family and friends (I will share more about our celebrations later on) and we will be having a party at the beginning of August. I can’t wait!
Making easy decorations with candles and washi tape
We are planning something simple, something rustic, something familiar. I wanted to make some decorations. Nothing too complicated. Something simple and pretty so I armed myself with some washi tape and candles.
Making decorations with washi tape and candles
I got these vanilla candles from Ikea. I love the smell of vanilla. There is something warm and familiar about them.
Making easy decorations with candles and washi tape
Once I decided on the color scheme for the day (blue -of course- and other pastel colors) I covered the base of the night lights with washi tape.
Making easy decorations with candles and washi tape
I have also enlisted my whole family to give me all glass containers they have to put the candles in. A up-cycled jam-jar and some ribbons are the perfect recipient for pretty candles, don’t you think?
Making easy decorations with candles and washi tape
These decorations are easy to make and pretty around the house, for garden events, for a romantic night in.
If you are having problems removing the super sticky stickers from the jar, this is the only recipe you need.

How do you like your celebrations? Home-made or store-bought.
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

