Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

OVEN DRIED CHERRY TOMATOES (#NoFoodWaste)

Leave a comment

Oven-dried tomatoes salad
Before I left Ireland, I was trying to make sure that there was enough food for Mr B, who won’t be joining us until the beginning of August. I left the freezer full and I made sure that he had enough fresh fruit and vegetables to last him for few days (I know, I am adorable….)
Oven-dried cherry tomatoes
While trying to clear out the kitchen of food that would not be used in the following week, I realized that there were 3 punnets of cherry tomatoes, my favorite food. Although Mr B likes tomatoes, I knew there was no way he would eat them all before they went off so I decided to oven-dry them in order to make them last.
Oven-dried cherry tomatoes - so sweet!
Oven-dried tomatoes are very easy to make, a great solution to make those extra tomatoes last and sooooooo sweet…. Just delicious!
Easy oven-dried tomatoes
Place the cherry tomatoes in an oven tray, season them with salt and pepper and spray them with some olive oil and place them in a pre-heated oven at 120 degrees Celsius (250 Fahrenheit).
Leave them in the oven for 2 and half hours shaking them a little bit half way though.
Easy oven-dried tomatoes - delish!
You can use these tomatoes straight away for salads or sandwiches or you could just store them in a jar with olive oil and eat them as you please. that is if you can wait…
Delicious salad with oven-dried cherry tomatoes
There is no need to throw anything out. Join me in the #NofoodWaste Challenge
Chaotic Itzi

Craftsy

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

