Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

MY FAVORITE SUMMER HOME-MADE BEAUTY PRODUCTS

Leave a comment

MY FAVORITE SUMMER HOME-MADE BEAUTY PRODUCTS
As you know, I have been making my own beauty products for a while now and I have to say that I would never go back to the store-bought ones. Not only the home-made products are cheaper to make but they are also much better for you and the environment.

As you can imagine, packing to come to Spain for 7 weeks with 2 kids is no easy task. Although we already have god few things here in our summer-house, the suitcases were still full and there is a lot to bring between clothes, toys, books… you know the drill. But it is a relief to know that I don’t have to bring my favorite beauty products as I can make them over there with some basic ingredients.

So this week I will be making my favorite scrubs to get my skin ready for the sun, and my favorite facial masks for my skin to feel amazing.

HOME-MADE LAVENDER BODY SCRUB
Home-made lavander sugar body scrub - very easy

HOME-MADE VANILLA LIP SCRUB
Homemade  Vanilla Lip Scrub - OCB

HOME-MADE OATMEAL FACIAL SCRUB
OCB - Home-made Oatmeal Facial Scrub

HOME-MADE FACE MASK FOR GLOWING SKIN
Home-made Face Mask

HOME-MADE HONEY, LEMON AND COCONUT OIL FACE MASK
OrganisingChaosBlog - HONEY, LEMON AND COCONUT OIL FACE MASK

HOMEMADE BEESWAX LIP BALM
Beeswax lip balm

What is your favorite home-made beauty product for the summer?

Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

