Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

HOME-MADE HEALTHY ICE POPS

Leave a comment

Summer days, whether they are hot or not, they call out for ice-pops and especially if you are under 10 years of age, or 20, it depends 😉
Home-made healthy Ice-Pops
I have been making ice-pops in my house since the boys were tiny and it means that I don;t have to think twice about giving them out as I know exactly what went into them.
Home-made healthy Ice-Pops
There are two kinds of ice-pops that we tend to make in my house: one with just juice and a bit of honey; and the other one is more like a smoothie with yoghurt. The kind I am sharing today is neither. It is a new kind. It is not pure juice but it is dairy-free as I am using Almond Milk.

To make these DAIRY-FREE ICE POPS, you will need:
10 Strawberries
1 Banana
150 ml Almond Milk
Teaspoon honey
Ingredients for healthy Ice-Pops
Blend the strawberries with a couple of spoonfuls of water and add them to your ice-pop containers. Pop them into the freezer for 2 hours.
Strawberries for healthy Ice-Pops
After two hours, blend the banana with the almond milk and the teaspoon of honey and add them to the containers, pop the stick in and back into the freezer for another 2 hours.
Banana, almond milk and honey for healthy ice-pops
Home-made healthy ice-pops
They are easy, they are healthy, the variations are endless, a great way for kids to eat fruit and they are guilt free – perfect!!
Homemade healthy Ice-Pops
What is your favorite fruit combination?
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

