Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

THE CREATIVE BLOGGER AWARDS

6 Comments

Hey guys, I am so excited!!! I am really really excited! (insert ridiculous happy dance here)
Last week I got a nomination for the lovely Rebecca Wadlington from How Do I Grown Up blog for the Creative Blogger Awards.

The Creative Blogger Award

I am very humbled by this amazing nomination, mainly for two reasons: one because I have not been blogging for that long, and more importantly, because Rebecca is a brilliant and funny blogger that I really admire. She has a great inside into people  and her own language that sounds very similar to that of my Chaotic Monkey – I’d say they would understand each other pretty well.

I never win anything. Really, nothing. So to get this nomination feels very special. Very damn special! I feel like my efforts and my time are going somewhere… I am getting slightly emotional.. I’ll stop now…

When you get nominated for this award, instead of getting all dressed up and going to a party (which, by the way, I am totally having) there are different rules, which are:

1 – You thank and post a link to the blog that nominated you : How Do I Grown Up, check it out, you’ll love it!
2 – Share 5 facts about yourself to readers
3 – Nominate 10 blogs and link to them
4 – Notify nominees via social media/blog
5 – Pass along the rules
6 – Carry on being kind to one another

So here we go: 5 FACTS ABOUT MYSELF

My full name is Itziar
Although noone has ever called me that, well, except my mother when she was very cross with me. It is a Basque name and I love it. I can spell  it in my sleep as I have been spelling it for the last 15 years I have been living in Ireland. I am originally from  a small village outside Bilbao, in the north of Spain where I lived until  I met the love of my live, a lovely Irish long-haired boy and after many adventures we ended up settling up in Limerick, Ireland
Guggenheim Bilbao
I love second-hand shops
I love hunting for bargains. Anything vintage, old and pre-loved is always welcome in my house. I particularly love vintage pillow cases. They make the bed so much more comfortable and prettier.

I am quite shy
Whenever I say this to someone they always laugh. I find it hard to meet new people, to start conversations, the first steps. Once I’m in though, you can never get rid of me. Or keep me quiet. So they say, anyway…

I love travelling
Before we had kids, Mr B and I took 14 months out and went travelling around the world. I loved it. I loved Peru and Bolivia, I would move into Argentina in the morning and retire to South East Asia any day. I am already planning our next trip when the boys are in college – the Transiberian from Russia to China. Only another 10 years to go…

Agatha Christie and Star Wars are my Sunday comforts
I love all the “Who done it” but Miss Marple and Hercules Poirot are my favorites together with Sherlock. They are my Sunday afternoon lazing on the couch with my blanket guilty pleasure, on the rare occasions where I get to do it. As for Star Wars, I mean, what is not to love? I. Can’t. Wait. Till Christmas
Star Wars 7

AND THE NOMINEES ARE… (drumroll)

Make sure to check them out, you will surely adore them as much as I do.

What are your favorite blogs? Go on, share!
Chaotic Itzi
Organising Chaos

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

6 thoughts on “THE CREATIVE BLOGGER AWARDS

  1. congratulations, and thanks so much for passing this along! nice to get to know you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely a well deserved nomination 🙂 Wonderful to learn more about you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the nomination Itzi and it was nice to discover fun facts about you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

