Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

PAPER GARLAND

Leave a comment

It looks like Spring has finally decided to make an appearance in Ireland. Temperatures have gone up, daffodils are coming up, evenings are getting longer, kids are playing out… there is a (tiny) bit of heat in the sun… I am hopeful.
OrganisingChaosBlog - Paper garland
I have been working on a little Bring On Spring project around the house in an effort to encourage Spring to finally arrive and it looks like it has finally paid off. I am just too powerful… beware (insert evil laugh)…  Don’t worry, I only use my powers to make things sunnier and warmer…

This paper garland feels very springy (is that a word?), it is an easy and cheap way to decorate and to bring Spring into any corner of the house.
OrganisingChaosBlog - Paper garland
Cut some small circles from colorful paper and fold them in half.
OrganisingChaosBlog - Paper garland1
Take a piece of string and glue three circles around it by gluing half of the circle at a time and keep going until your desired length
.OrganisingChaosBlog - Paper garland
It is also lovely to brighten any playroom, bedroom, kid’s rooms… ok, I am bias, I love them anywhere!
OrganisingChaosBlog - Paper garland5
Have an inspired day,

Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

