Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

HOME-MADE CHRISTMAS DECORATION

Leave a comment

We haven’t yet put up our Christmas decorations. We are hoping to buy a tree this weekend, get down the boxes from the attic, tune in to Christmas FM and start with the festive cheer.

Every year I have the urge to make and/or buy more decorations, regardless of how many we already have. In order to satisfy this need, I have been looking for gorgeous and easy decorations to make in the next two weeks.

I love these 5  DIY garlands that the Beautiful Mess team shares with us. I think I will have to make try at least 3 of them!
A Beautiful Mess garlands

I have to make this bauble wreath by Skunkboy with the same colours, it is just amazing.
Sunkboy Wreath

The Yarner has a great idea to put your wine corks into a good use – a Christmas tree. I already have a few…
cork Christmas Tree

These free printable Christmas tags are ideal for personalising your presents. Thank you Sjoesjoe!Christmas tags

This Clothespin Advent Calendar from Sunday In Bed looks easy enough to make with the kiddos.
Advent calendar

I am determined to make one or two of these projects.
Not this weekend as we are celebrating my birthday (yay!!), but I hope to get crafting early next week.

What do you think? have you done any Christmas projects yet?
Have a great weekend,
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

