Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

THINKING OUTSIDE THE POT

Leave a comment

As you know, I also love the idea of reusing every day items from around the house, especially when they stop fulfilling their original purpose which, in our house, happens a lot (we are a clumsy family).
Teapot and cup with flowers
I had this teapot and cup around in my house. The teapot leaks so I couldn’t use it but I loved the colour and the pattern so much that I wasn’t willing to part with it. I wanted to celebrate it, to display it. But a teapot in the sitting room, as cute as this one is, would look a bit weird.

As I love plants and up-cycling, flowers seemed to be the perfect solution. Plants look very cute in different containers. As far as I am concerned, anything that can hold a plant is fair game.
Flowers in the teapot - so prettyCup of flowers

My fireplace looks so cute with those flowers, and I get to display the cup and teapot.
A lovely fireplace
It’s all about thinking outside the pot.

Have a great day,
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

