Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

A VERY OVERDUE PRESENT

Leave a comment

In October 2013, my sister-in-law celebrated a civil partnership with her fiancée. It was a lovely day surrounded by family and love. Lovely memories were made that day. It was a very relaxed and informal ceremony followed by a lovely meal at home with both sides of the family. Laughter and wine took us to the early hours of the morning.Photos for the girls
An overdue present
I took good few photographs that day and I was meaning to print them for the girls but things got busy and complicated for me so I didn’t get a chance to pass them on.
A & J present
As it was more than a year after the event, I didn’t just print the photos, I wanted to make something a bit especial. I am usually late with presents. I don’t usually buy a present for someone if I don’t think it is the right present. I’d rather wait for the right present for the right person. I usually justify it by thinking that someone will be receiving a present when they are not expecting it, which is great! right?
A present made with loveA present for a special day
I only gave it to them last week. They loved it. I was delighted.An overdue present
I promise that once they set their wedding date I will start looking for their ideal present. I promise.

Are you good at giving presents?
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

