Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

HAND PAINTED FLOWER POTS

Leave a comment

I have been looking for white flower pots for a while. I wanted some light coloured pots to brighten up the front porch but all the white pots that I had seen were out of my budget so I started looking for alternative options.
I needed a very specific kind of paint for this project. My main considerations when buying paint is that it is a good brand and that it is easy to use. I came across this paint in my last visit to the hardware store and I think I did a little happy dance. I have used different Rust-Oleum products in different projects and I have found it to be a very reliable brand. The fact that this paint is primer and paint all in one made this paint become sexy.
Painting flower pots - Organising Chaos
I wanted something white but not pure white, so I went for the Heirloom White, which is a bit creamer.
The pots only needed 2 coats of paint. It is important to let the paint dry between the coats in order to get a good finish.
Hand painted flower pots
Easy to painted pots to brighten up any spaceHappy painted pots
I am very happy with the result. Winter can be so dark and these pots do bring some light into the front porch for very little money and little effort. I can’t wait for the lavender to flower in Spring , it will look amazing in the white pots!

What do you think?
Chaotic Itzi

PS – This is not an sponsored post and these are all my personal opinions.

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

