Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

WARDROBE COLOUR INSPIRATION

Leave a comment

After saving for few months, we are finally getting few quotes to do some work in the house. Nothing mayor, we just need to paint some walls, the stairs and the built-in wardrobes in our room and the spare room.

As I have mentioned before (here and here), I am on a mission to de-pine my house, and yes, of course,the built-in wardrobes are that lovely shade of pine.

I am a white wall kind of girl. I like that the make a space bright , light and airy and that you can put any colour against it and it always looks good. As I like decorating and painting furniture, and white walls mean that colour clashing is not top of my priority as they work like a white canvas. As the wardrobes are quite big, whatever colour we choose will make an statement in the room, I need to make sure that we get the colour right. Something too dark will make them very oppressive and intrusive, and something too light could make the room look cold. (First world problems, I know…).

I love this red wardrobe from Ikea, but I’m not sure I could handle red in my bedroomRed ikea wardrobe

This grey wardrobe is just amazing, the colour is still neutral enough for a bedroom and it means that you can inject colour to the room with soft furnishings.
Grey painted wardrobe

Stickers would definitely change the appearance of the wardrobe
Decals in wardrobes

I am in love with this yellow graffiti idea.
Bright-yellow-Graffiti-Wardrobe

Shabby Chic your thing? I like it but I am not sure if I like it in my bedroom
Shabby chip style

What do you think? Do you have a favourite? How is your wardrobe?

Have a great day,
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

