Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

POSITIVE THINKING: ENJOYING THE LITTLE THINGS – WEEK 3 & 4

Leave a comment

The last 2 weeks have been very tough around here. Mr B was deep in rehearsals and then the play opened; I got a bad cold right when the boys were in mid-term break; the weather was turning cold and the hour went back; we were all tired and emotional.

Although I have been trying to focus on the little things to keep me positive, I don’t have that many photos of these past 2 weeks. I am trying to look back and focus on the happy moments pushing aside the overall feelings.

During the mid-term break I got to enjoy some quiet lunches with the boys, chatting and laughing at the table. I hope that these moments become more frequent as the boys get older. In order to prolong lunch and chats, I make them “kid’s coffees” – frothed up milk with powder chocolate on top. It makes them feel very grown up.

My Big Monkey lost 2 teeth during his mid-term break. It was a very big event as it had been a year since he lost one. The tooth-fairy was very generous and brought him a coin and some books! Chaotic Monkey is now constantly checking his teeth to see if they are lose…
As Halloween approached, we tried costumes, made decorations, bought some more, went trick or treating and the boys had a sweet feast.Enjoying the little things - OrganisingChaosBlog
Enjoying the little things - OrganisingChaosBlog
We also got to enjoy time with friends. We went to the local Halloween fair, went to the cinema to watch the Boxtrolls and enjoyed pizza in a restaurant
The boys went back to school and I got to enjoy a day of plant shopping by myself. I am looking for some plants to cheer up the front of my house, something colourful and bright. It is obviously not the right time of the year for what I want…
Enjoying the little things - OrganisingChaosBlog
As the evenings are getting longer and the boys were tired still from the previous busy week, we got to have few cinema nights. On Friday when we had home-made burgers and chips while watching Star Wars . Unfortunately they chose episode 3, which is just bad, but they are still young, they can learn.Cinema dates
The weekend was amazing. Good friends, great chats, the play is over, we are all back together. I was too busy to take photos though… which is a good thing.

How was your week?
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

