Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

HAPPY HALLOWE’EN

2 Comments

Today was busy. We finished making the mummies, the last pumpkin was carved, the ghosts got together and the last-minute decisions were made regarding costumes.
Halloween home-made ghosts
Halloween mummies  - OrganisingchaosBlog
Every Halloween I get paranoid about what they are going to eat. I always try to give them a massive super healthy meal followed by a home-made fresh fruit and organic yoghurt smoothie to counterbalance all the chocolate and sweets they will be eating later on. Deep down, I always hope that they would be full of healthy food and they won’t eat many sweets. I know I am been naive, but that is the only thing that gets me through the day.
Halloween pumpkin - OrganisingChaosBlog
It was raining outside, the boys were playing inside, taking it easy, in anticipation to what was to come. Big Monkey draw the “Halloween plan”, what we were all wearing. It didn’t quite plan out that way as Mr B got home late from rehearsals and I was very busy. He is so talented though. His drawings still amaze me every day.
Halloween plans - OrganisingChaosBlog Halloween plans1Halloween plans - OrganisingChaosBlog
My parents in-laws came for dinner. The boys went around the neighbourhood Trick or Treating with their granddad and their friends. All the kids were so well-behaved. They all say thanks and are very polite. It’s a pleasure! In our neighbourhood we give prices (€20 for a bookshop) for the best dressed girl, the best dressed boy and the best dressed house. Tough competition. Some of the house decorations were amazing! and some of the kid’s costumes were incredible!
Halloween monkey
The boys ate their weight worth in sweets and they went for a sleep over to their grandparents. I don’t have to put them to sleep. I don’t have to tell them to go to bed 5 times. To argue with them because they are too high in sugar to go to bed. Tonight I am drinking wine.
Happy Halloween.
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

2 thoughts on “HAPPY HALLOWE’EN

  1. Great to hear about your night!David carved a pumpkin with a design Rebecca drew.It was both spooky and beautifully artistic at the same time!xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

