Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

CHILLI HOT CHOCOLATE

Leave a comment

We are deep into “hot chocolate season”. I love my hot chocolate at night, on the couch, under the blanket, watching tv… Mr B usually makes them for me. Most nights. He has it down to a fine art. I am a very lucky girl, I know.
I have to admit that I am a bit of a snob when it comes to chocolate, cold or hot. Milk chocolate? I just don’t get it… And don’t get me started on orange chocolate, cherry chocolate…. really? I love dark chocolate. 70% cocoa is my preferred percentage. Dark chocolate with salt? Divine! with coffee? out of this world! and with chilli? It is a match made in heaven!
I have been wanting to make a home-made Chilli Hot Chocolate for ages and, since I have a cold this week, I thought it was the best opportunity to give it a go. This would satisfy my daily dark chocolate fix and, at the same time, clear my sinuses so I could have a proper night’s sleep. Win/Win? Definitely!
To make 2 cups of Chilli Hot Chocolate you will need 3 cups of milk, a red chillies and 100 grams of your favourite dark chocolate.Chilli hot chocolate ingredients
Heat the milk with the red chilli cut in strips over a medium heat for about 6-8 minutes or until it boils. Set aside for 10 minutes to infuse. Strain the milk discarding the chilli and put the milk back into the saucepan over medium heat until hot (don’t let it boil). Reduce the hear to low and start adding your chocolate and whisk until smooth. Serve into your favourite cups and enjoy a delicious treat. You can make it more decadent with some whipped cream and some ground cinnamon on top. I like it just like this, plain and delicious.
Delicious Chilli Hot Chocolate
I hope you enjoy it!
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

