Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

LEGO – A LOVE/HATE AFFAIR

Leave a comment

Lego is a wonderful yet messy world that I am find myself in the immersed in at the moment. Star Wars Lego
I have a love/hate relationship with it. I love the fact that nurtures their creativity and imagination, develops their fine motor skills and it helps with their problem solving skills. I hate that all the little pieces are all over the place, and even after tidying up, you always find bits and pieces under the couch, between the cushions, in your shoes… everywhere!!!lego, lego, lego
Chaotic Monkey got some Star Wars Lego for his birthday but as the weather has been quite mild and dry recently, we haven’t been at home long enough to put it together. As the boys are in mid-term break, I have a cold and it is windy and wet outside, we spent this morning building it. When I say we, I obviously refer to the royal we. It is always me building the Lego while getting loads of encouragement from the kids (I even got a sticker from my kids this morning for doing a great job!). I don’t mind. In fact, I love it. Give me something to build, instructions and some time, and I am one happy camper. Have you got any Ikea to assemble? feel free to give me a call! following instructions
Lego brings my inner obsessive compulsive personality and I always have to fight to urge to superglue all the pieces. The boys have loads of Lego pieces to build and create other things, so I don’t understand why I can’t super glue this toy I spent an hour (give or take) building so they can play with it forever and ever without bits falling from it. Mr B assures me that it is not the done thing and talks me out of it every time. I am not yet fully convinced, but I comply. Let’s see how long I have to safe these tiny light-sabers from the hoover.
Lego AnakinBuilding Lego
What are your thoughts on Lego?
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

