Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

POSITIVE THINKING: ENJOYING THE LITTLE THINGS – WEEK 2

Leave a comment

This week felt like Autumn is here in full force. The leaves are falling, the temperature is dropping, everyone is snuffling and the schools have their mid-term break next week.  The boys are so excited about Halloween that we had to bring the decorations down. We started decorating the house and carving pumpkins this week and we have great plans to make more decorations next week. Haloween
My eldest monkey always liked books.He loves been read to and now he is discovering the joys of reading books by himself. He is discovering books that are fun and full of adventures. I love seeing him sitting around the house reading and smiling. I want to keep buying him books that he loves in order to nurture that habit.  So many adventures to be had!Daniel Reading
On Wednesday, I had some time to go for a walk. I am always rushing from one place to another and it was lovely to have the time to slow down and appreciate my surroundings. There is so much beauty around us. The autumnal colours are just amazing and I was pleasantly surprised all the beauty that exists in my own doorstep. I am going to try to have an hour every week just to fully appreciate the seasons changing, to try to slow down and enjoy each season for what they are.Autumn
Saturday was delightfully lazy. We were all run down, exhausted and in need of a lazy pyjama day. And we had it! Great cuddles were followed by delicious pancakes in bed. A family breakfast in bed is always very especial. Lazy Saturday morning
We also had a surprised birthday party for a very close friend of ours. She was very surprised, especially because her birthday was 3 months ago and she thought she was in the clear. Her husband organised everything, orchestrated all the lies, coordinated all the people and lived to tell the tale. Thank you so much!
I hope your week was good,
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

