Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

THE LITTLE THINGS

1 Comment

We finally changed the wall lights in our bedroom. They are so pretty, so elegant, so airy and give this lovely soft light. I love them!  It really is the little things that put a smile on my face. New lights on our bedroom wall
I wouldn’t be a wall light kind of person, but when Mr B and I moved into our house, our bedroom already had wall lights over the bed and we thought it would be a waste to just remove them and get side lamps, but they NEEDED to be replaced. There are obviously good lights and evil lights, and it was clear to us that our ones fell on the latter category.They were just horrendous. So horrendous I actually don’t have any photos of them on the wall, I always tried to cut them out of photos. This is a photo of the “cadaver”. Can you appreciate the beautiful golden and wooden combination? And the light they provided!!! what can I say about that!!  Don’t worry, we won’t be throwing them out – I am sure they will come handy for an interrogation at some point! Yikes! Good vs Evil
It’s amazing how much a small change like that can change the entire mood of the room. It feels more airy and romantic. They provide us with a delightfully soft light perfect for night reading. Wall lights – ticked. Now I only have to build a headboard, paint the wardrobes, change the curtains, hang pictures, change door knobs and the room will be perfect!IL – . Time frame? I took me 5 years to change the lights, so sometime in the next 7 to 10 years I will get the room finished. Bedroom wall light

Have a great long weekend,
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

One thought on “THE LITTLE THINGS

  1. Pingback: 10 IDEAS TO UPDATE YOUR HOUSE ON A BUDGET | Organising Chaos

Leave a Reply

