Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

UPDATING BAR STOOLS

1 Comment

I have been looking for bar stools for the kitchen for a while and I was lucky enough to find some during one of my visits to a great Sunday Car Boot Sale that I found before the summer. The stools came from a pub, and apart from a being bit worn they were perfect. My only issue with them is that the colour, in that there was none, other than varnished wood. As I am trying to de-pine my house (remember this post?) these stools were always to be painted.
Bar stoolFor uniformity around the kitchen, I decided to paint the stools the same colour as I had already painted the kitchen chairs, so after sanding and priming I got my pastel colours out. I now have a family of pretty colourful chairs. Cute, isn’t it?Colourful bar stoolsFamily of chairs
I love the way they have turned out and the social aspect that they introduce to the space. They provide a lovely opportunity for the kids, for friends or anyone to sit at the kitchen counter (joining dining room and kitchen) there and chat to me while I cook, tidy up, make lunches, the boys sit on the other side and they help me make bread, pizza… It’s amazing how much a couple of stools can affect a space.Painted stoolsPainted kitchen stoolsWhat are your thoughts about kitchen stools?
Have a great day, Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

One thought on “UPDATING BAR STOOLS

  1. Pingback: COLOUR INSPIRATION | Organising Chaos

Leave a Reply

