Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

ENJOYING THE LITTLE THINGS – WEEK 1

Leave a comment

Weather has a massive impact on me. Dark days really get me down. It is usually around this time of the year when the days get shorter, the sky gets grey and that one week seems to blend into another one.

In order to avoid that darkness creeping into my head, I have set myself a positive thinking challenge: to look back at the week and highlight those random moments that make the week special. Those moments that are often so small and sometimes nearly so insignificant that, unless we give them a second thought, are easily forgotten. Where possible, I want to try to capture them with my phone. Just an instant. Nothing fancy. I want to end my week focusing on something positive.

This week, I finally managed to make some spelt bread. My little monkey and one of his friends helped me. Home-made bread is so much better!

Tuesday was very especial. My multi-talented and adorable sister-in-law was in a puppet show called Spun this week. The boys and I had the privilege to go to a dress rehearsal with my other gorgeous sister-in-law and enjoy the show all by ourselves. It was such a beautiful show. Beautiful settings, beautifully performed, just beautiful. Very especial indeed.

I am very grateful for our lovely neighbours. One of them  was visiting a friend of hers who had a oyster farm and was given oysters. She had too many and she decided to share with us. Yay!!! We were going to crack open the champaign but it felt a bit too nutty for a Tuesday, so we downgraded to white wine. A bit more acceptable for a Tuesday, right?Positive tinking week 1

One day last week I made a point of making myself a lunch, sitting down and enjoy it rather than grabbing something on the go and rushing. Such a pleasurable experience that I will be repeating more often.

Friday was a very especial day. It was the birthday of one of my closest friend’s daughter. We love her so much. Me and the boys took her shopping for her birthday present and then we had hot chocolate and treats. It was very especial. They are great friends and I hope it lasts for many many years.

After that lovely afternoon, we got together for our Cinema Night. We had lovely food, we enjoyed the film and some really happy news were shared.

It was a great week full of very special moments. How was yours?
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

