Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

BREAKFAST MENU : PANCAKES

3 Comments

Saturday is pancake day in our house.

When I made the Breakfast Menu for the boys, I started looking for a simple pancake recipe. Since we were going to be having them regularly, I wanted something easy to make and this is as simple as it gets.
Easy pancakes
It’s a 1,2 3 recipe: 1 hundred grams of plain flower; 2 eggs and 3 hundred mls of milk. Mix it all. I usually use the blender – it takes all 1 minute. That’s it! You will also need a good heavy based pan and some butter to for the pan. You can use a pastry brush to spread the butter in the pan removing any excess.
Chocolate pancakes
Cook and fill them with anything you want. The boys always want chocolate spread pancakes. Mr B and I are more of the savoury kind. So good and so simple. You are guaranteed happy customers!Have a great weekend!

Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

3 thoughts on “BREAKFAST MENU : PANCAKES

  1. Ohh this was such a great thing for a pregnant lady to read… im really craving pancakes now!

    Like

  2. Pingback: HEALTHY SCHOOL LUNCH : HAM KABOBS | Organising Chaos

Leave a Reply

