Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

TISSUE PAPER FLOWERS

4 Comments

Tissue papers are so cute. I just love how delicate they look and how much fun and colour they add to any corner of the room (see here). If it was up to me, I would have paper flowers hanging from every ceiling, but my house is a democracy (or so they think… -insert evil laugh-).

Pretty tissue paper flowersI am trying to compose a collage wall in the spare room and I know that some tissue paper flowers will be ideal for it. Get 3 big sheets of tissue paper and cut each into 4, so you end with 12 sheets.  Fold the pages tightly accordion-style and tie a knot around the middle, again tightly. Make the ends pointy and open the accordion like a bow. Tissue paper flowers Fold the pagesTie a knot around the middleCut the ends of the tissueOpen the papers like a bow tieNow you can start separating the “petals” . Be very gentle as they are very delicateOpen the layers on one side.You can now hang them from the ceiling, from the wall – they look pretty anywhere!Green tissue paper flowersBlue tissue paper flowercolourful tissue paper flowersYou like?

Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

4 thoughts on “TISSUE PAPER FLOWERS

  1. I really like this one – simple with big impact! The girls will love doing it with me 🙂 Thanks Itzi ! x

    Like

  2. Pingback: HOME-MADE PRESENTS | Organising Chaos

  3. Pingback: 10 IDEAS TO UPDATE YOUR HOUSE ON A BUDGET | Organising Chaos

Leave a Reply

