Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

EMBRACING ARTIFICIAL FLOWERS

Leave a comment

I am a publicly confessed plant-lover. There are plants in every room in my house. Every time I am in a shop where plants are sold, I have this 3 minute internal debate whether or not to buy a plant, if I have a free pot at home, where would I put it…. (I have issues, I know… ). The thing is, that despite all my love for plants, I know nothing about them. I just try to keep them alive. Don’t get me wrong, I do kill some of some. Not intentionally, of course. It’s just one of those things… it happens.

Because of this tremendous lack of knowledge, I try to stick with green plants. Nothing fancy. Flowers in pots scare me as I think they need more care. The only flowers I usually get are fresh ones from the market (check these ones out!) but I like the idea of having flowers in the house, so I started thinking about artificial flowers. They provide colour and warmth into spaces that might otherwise look dark and dull. And without the hassle.

I have to say that I felt a bit weird when I bought my first ones. I felt like a cheater. Like I should be able to keep flowers alive for a long while even in the darkest of corners (again with the issues, I know…). It was only when I found these gorgeous purple giant flowers that I knew they would be ideal for my house. I had this coal bucket that we don’t use and I knew it would make the perfect flower pot for my hall, bring some colour and personality to a quite bland space.

Artifical giant flowers - Organising Chaos BlogIMG_3099

Buying artificial flowers is like everything, the first step is the hardest, but once you take the plunge, it is hard to stop. I realised then that I needed some flowers to cheer the space under the stairs…

Cheerful Artificial flowers - Organising Chaos BlogArtificial flowers - Organising Chaos Blog

and some in the sitting room…

Artifical flowers in the sitting room - Organising Chaos blog Sitting Room Artifical flowers- Organising Chaos blog

Are you convinced yet? Go on, try it!

Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

