Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

TIPS THAT WORK

2 Comments

In my pursue for an easier life, I turned to the web for advise. Some of the tips I found looked great but they were very hard to implement with what I have (sometimes you need to build a new piece of furniture from scratch or buy something  in order to organise your Kitchen rolls).

I was after the little things, the day to day tips. The things that you can incorporate into your life easily and that will have a big impact on how you live your life. The things that you can make with everyday items. Things can be used for different purposes. The little things that change your life.

These tips have really worked for me :

How to organise your bed linen, by Martha Stewart

how to organise your bed linen

Use a bowl as a phone speaker, by Real Simple

bowl as a speaker

A command centre to organise your papers, by One Creative Housewife

Command Center 6

Use plastic baskets with labels to organise unused clothes, by Better Homes and Gardens

Storage baskets

How to remove left over wax from candle holders, by Yellow Brick Home

Remove wax from candle holders

Have you found any tips that work for you? Please share!

Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

2 thoughts on “TIPS THAT WORK

  1. The bed linen tip I’ve found doesn’t work for me! My closet is too wide and there is not enough support to hold them, they fall over and look as messy. The basket tip is my favourite of these, especially for small kids.

    Like

    • Pity about the bed linen tip, it is my favourite… it has saved my sanity! As for baskets, I am a basket addict. Everything goes into a container or basket in my house.

      Thanks for sharing! Itzi

      Like

Leave a Reply

