Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

PLANNING AHEAD

Leave a comment

So next Monday my little Monkey, my chaotic monkey, is turning 5. Every time I say that out loud I have to take a deep breath.

I don’t know if it is because he is the youngest or because of his blond and curly hair or that he still looks very angelic (which he isn’t, I can certify to that), but the idea of him turning 5 is just quite unbelievable. I know it is a cliché, but where has the time gone?

He wanted a How to Train Your Dragon party. He is getting it. He wanted to invite his old friends (our friend’s kids), of course. He wanted to invite his friends from the crèche, sure. He wanted to invite his new friends from school, fine. He wanted to invite his friends from the neighbourhood, ok. He is still inviting people. I had to tell him today to stop inviting people as we won’t fit in the house.Preparing in advance

I spent the day preparing in advance.I made a massive pot of chilli con carne and a vegetarian chilli for the adults. I did the shopping for pizzas and snacks for the kids. I am making healthy dips and snacks for the adults and planning my cheese boards.I am getting the ingredients together for a light cocktail for the adults to have and I have been putting up as many decorations as possible. I might even get to talk to someone and no running around like a headless chicken (which is usually the case).

I will be sharing the party decorations with you all soon.

I am just planning tomorrow and hoping I survive it. And that the rain stops.

Wish me luck,

Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

