Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

THE HUMBLE TIN CAN

2 Comments

Tin cans are so versatile. I love them and I am not afraid to admit it.

There are always tins in our larder: tinned tomatoes, chickpeas, butter beans, kidney beans…  and I am always reusing a couple of them for different purposes. I am the kind of person that likes having a place for everything and everything in its place – at least in theory- and tin cans provide me with a very effective and yet cheap way of organising random bits and pieces.

The beauty of up-cycling tin cans is that you can do so many things with them. You can use a bit of wrapping paper to cover them or just give them a quick update with spray paint and some material. Either way, they look great all over the house and you can customise them to match any decor.

The offer great solutions…

– Hold the toothbrushes and toothpaste in the spare bathroom
tin can as toothbrush holder
– To cheer up any corner with some flowers
tin can as a flower vase
– To keep together sharp implements in my office
Tin can to hold cutting implements in my craft room
– To keep tidy the boy’s colours in their play room.
tin can as pen holder with a bit of wrapping paper

What do you think? Will you be upcycling these humble beauties from now on?

Have a great day,
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

2 thoughts on “THE HUMBLE TIN CAN

  1. Pingback: DIY SILHOUETTE CUSHIONS | Organising Chaos

  2. Pingback: 10 EASY TASKS THAT WILL HELP YOU KEEP YOUR HOUSE ORGANISED AND FEEL BETTER | Organising Chaos

Leave a Reply

