Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

CARPET OR NO CARPET? – THAT IS THE QUESTION

Leave a comment

One of the (many) projects in out TO DO list, is updating the stairs.

Right now we have carpet on the stairs. Although I don’t really like carpets (I am more of a wooden floors kind of girl), I don’t mind it on the stairs as it has a purpose, absorbs the noise.

The problem is that the carpet on the last step is so worn out that there is now a hole in it. There is no mystery as how the hole happened. Although I don’t like pointing the finger of blame at anyone, we can establish with certainty that our youngest Monkey has a lot to do with the hole and its rapid development. His terrible twos were indeed tough and he spent the best of a year and a half sitting on that last step. The hole was small at first but he started hiding his toys in it: a car one day, an action figure another… He knew that sooner or later he would be sitting there, so he planned in advance… and the hole got bigger, and bigger and bigger. It is actually dangerous now as you can get your foot caught on it and fall… and that would be bad (and probably hilarious)

I have been looking for inspiration around the web but I am yet to make up my mind about Carpet or No Carpet?

Painted stairs with runner
Painted stairs with a runner, Southern Hospitality
Painted stairs
Painted stairs, Painted Therapy
All white stairs with colourful banister
White stairs with colourful banister, Ceiling Explorer
Chevron stairs
Chevron stairs, Simple Dwelings
Stripy Carpet
Stripy carpet, Carpet Creations
At the moment I thinking I am going for No Carpet as it is easier to clean and cheaper to update. Have you got any tips?

Have a fab day,

Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

Leave a Reply

