Organising Chaos

trying to bring beauty and order into a busy life

CHOCOLATE BAILEYS COCKTAIL

1 Comment

Chocolate Baileys Cocktail - Baileys and coffee - nice cocktail

We don’t really have a sweet tooth in our house. We are more likely to eat a block (or two) of cheese with relish and crackers for dessert than a cake.      We usually make an effort when we have friends over for dinner to have something sweet as some people feel that their dinner is not complete without a sweet treat. The problem is that me being me, I like to make a dessert from scratch rather than buying it and it is often too late in the day when I realise that I don’t have all the ingredients, the time or the energy to make something special for our friends.

Chocolate Baileys Delux
I recently came across this Chocolate Baileys while doing my shopping (wine shopping counts as shopping, right?) and I thought it would be an ideal solution for those nights when you were stuck with nothing to offer friends for desert. This provides a sweet treat without the stress and work.
This is so simple that I feel a bit embarrassed calling it a cocktail, but it makes it sound more sophisticated (and I am nothing if I am not sophisticated).
Chocolate Baileys Cocktail
The only prep work that you need to do in advance is to make ice cubes with espresso. I used decaffeinated coffee as I didn’t want to be wide awake until all hours. 
After dinner, when everyone is still telling you how delicious your food was and you are all like “it was no work at all, really”, you come up with this cocktail and your friends will love you for ever and ever.
Chocolate Baileys Cocktail - Baileys and coffee
Put some coffee ice cubes in glasses, pour the delicious Chocolate Baileys and serve.
If you find it a bit too sweet (like I do), you can dilute it with some regular ice cubes and a tiny bit of milk.  It’s like coffee and a drink all at once!
Chocolate Baileys Cocktail - Baileys and coffee - cocktail or dessert
Have you friends coming over this weekend? Give it a go and let me know…
Have a great Saturday
Chaotic Itzi

Author: chaoticitzi

My name is Itzi. I am a Spanish girl living in Ireland with the three boys of my life. I am a firm believer in up-cycling, that beauty makes us happy and that pretty things don't have to be expensive. I love my family, coffee and the sun. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoy it Chaotic Itzi

One thought on “CHOCOLATE BAILEYS COCKTAIL

  1. Pingback: MY TOP 5 COCKTAILS FOR NEW YEAR’S EVE | Organising Chaos

Leave a Reply

